Josie Cunningham’s Big Brother Baby Backlash

Josie Cunningham… Another tragic fame-hunter has hit our press. I remember reading about the NHS boob job and thinking ‘WOW, I couldn’t even get braces and she gets boobs!’

And here she is again with this Big Brother baby scandal! You’ll be happy to know (as was I) that she has been ruled out of this series… unfortunately, she claims that she’s in talks for the next series. *Sighs*.

Josie Cunningham posing after her NHS boob job (This and more images from josiecunningham.com)
Josie Cunningham posing after her NHS boob job (This and more images from josiecunningham.com)
I think the most shocking bit about this story was that she already has kids? Yes, double take. She doesn’t want this baby to ruin her chances to be famous… but what happens to these children she has already given birth to when she has her 10-15 minutes of fame? You can’t bear to imagine can you? (I know I can’t).

So, trying to keep this slightly more balanced than I’m being at the moment…
People do have abortions – hence why it isn’t illegal. And I would imagine that a strong reason to why people have abortions is because of their career or because they aren’t in love with the person who got them there in the first place. These are the two reasons to why Josie Cunningham has said she wanted an abortion.
Granted, selling a story about her abortion to get on Big Brother was definitely a rookie error, I mean, what did she expect? A round of applause, a fan club or just this place on Big Brother?

Now, after feeling her baby kick (and probably felling the backlash from the whole of Britain) she is keeping the baby.

So what do we think? Will she be accepted on Big Brother next year? And is it right that the press have attacked her previous decision for an abortion to further her career?
Let me know here at #Newsblast

2 thoughts on “Josie Cunningham’s Big Brother Baby Backlash”

  1. I feel sorry for the kid when it grows up and will no doubt have the articles chucked in his/her face… 😦

    1. That’s it, it isn’t something she will be able to hide. Before being born this kid is front page news to a scandal.

Leave a comment